Mark Laverty

Concert Pianist

Dr. Mark Laverty's, "Music of Bach"

Pianist Mark Laverty's CD, Music of Bach, has a variety of selections by the great master, and is sure to please every lover of Bach. 


Fantasy in C Minor, BWV 906  (4:45)
French Suite No. 5 in G Major, BWV 816 (17:58)

  • Allemande
  • Courante
  • Sarabande
  • Gavotte
  • Bouree
  • Loure
  • Gigue

"Sheep May Safely Graze" (5:19)
Prelude and Fugue in G Major, BWV 860
Prelude and Fugue in C Major, BWV 846 
Prelude and Fugue in C Minor, BWV 847 
Arioso, From the Klavier Concerto in F Minor, BWV

Concerto in the Italian Style, BWV 971 (12:54)

  • Allegro
  • Andante
  • Presto

Selections from Anna Magdalena's Notebook (6:26)

  • Minuet in G Major
  • March in D Major
  • Minuet in G Major
  • Bouree in  E Minor
  • Musette in D Major

Four Inventions (3:40)

  • No. 1 in C Major, BWV 772
  • No. 13 in A Minor, BWV 784
  • No. 8 in F Major, BWV 779
  • No. 4 in D Minor, BWV 775

Toccata in G Major, BWV 916 (7:50)

  • Allegro
  • Adagio
  • Presto

"Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring"

To Order a CD:

The cost is $16 plus $3 shipping/handling (Missouri residents add $1.13 sales tax).  To order, send your shipping address and a check or money order to:  

Mark Laverty
2170 Parasol Drive 
Chesterfield, MO 63017

Allow 2-3 weeks for delivery.

To listen to excerpts, download to your computer or order a hard copy, and to order by credit card, visit Also, visit iTunes, Spotify, YouTube,